Webinar
November 1
How does ICP-MS Improve Productivity and Profitability in the Environmental Laboratory?

Skip to Navigation

Monthly Highlight

  • Published: Sep 14, 2017
  • Author: Richard BurrowsAgilent Technologies
  • Categories: Atomic
thumbnail image: <font color=red>Webinar<br/>November 1<br/></font>How does ICP-MS Improve Productivity and Profitability in the Environmental Laboratory?

Latest webinar from Agilent Technologies

How does ICP-MS Improve Productivity and Profitability
in the Environmental Laboratory?

.

Wednesday November 1, 2017 – 15:00 UTC
8am PDT  |  11am EDT  |  3pm GMT (UK)  |  4pm CET

Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Register now >>>

Previously, ICP-MS was considered a technique best suited to “clean” matrices such as drinking water and low-matrix surface and groundwaters. Recent instrument developments allow ICP-MS to address a much wider range of applications, but appropriate hardware selection, sample introduction configuration and instrument/method setup is necessary to ensure reliability of operation and quality data. This presentation will examine effective ways to configure the instrument for application to the wide variety of matrices typically encountered during routine operation at an environmental testing laboratory. Techniques for ensuring calibration stability and effective control of interferences will be discussed.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • ICP-MS developments allowing analysis of complex matrices
  • Use of HMI, UHMI, Collision cell technology and ways to configure the instrument
  • Pros and cons of different configuration options
  • Quality control needed to ensure reliable data

Who should attend:

  • Lab Managers of contract, government, or QA/QC labs
  • Analytical chemists interested in identifying and quantifying inorganic contaminants in environmental samples
  • Environmental analysts and technicians performing elemental analysis by ICP-MS and ICP-OES
  • Graduate students and post-docs working on environmental analyses

   Your Presenter

.

Register now >>>

In association with:
 Current Protocols

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in separation science? Visit our sister site separationsNOW.com

Copyright © 2017 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved