Integrated elemental species analysis using IC and ICP-MS

Skip to Navigation

Webinar

  • Date: Sep 26, 2012 - 15:00 - 16:00 (local time)
  • Presenter: Shona McSheehy-Ducos and Daniel Kutscher
  • Categories: Base Peak / Atomic
thumbnail image: Integrated elemental species analysis using IC and ICP-MS

Thermo Scientific
            Latest webinar from Thermo Scientific



Integrated elemental species analysis using IC and ICP-MS

Combining proven technologies for increased sample information and better detection limits

Register now >>>

Wednesday, September 26, 2012 – 15:00 UTC
08:00 PT | 11:00 ET | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET
Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Drinking water


Speciation analysis provides information on the chemical form (species) of elements of interest. Being able to determine total element concentrations and subsequently their species is critical in food, environmental and pharmaceutical investigations. It allows us to understand the potentially toxic nature of elements such as inorganic arsenic, methyl-mercury and chromium VI. Speciation analysis is fast becoming an essential discipline in health-related applications and global legislations – is your lab keeping up?

In 45 minutes, this free webinar will cover:

Fundamentals of speciation analysis
Advantages of combining IC and ICP-MS technologies
Practical advice for instrument set up
An overview of regulatory legislations that include species analysis
Real world application data where IC-ICP-MS is adding value

There will be a 15 minute Q&A session where our experts in speciation analysis will answer your questions and application queries.

Who Should Attend:

Managers of contract, government or manufacturing laboratories
Those performing environmental, pharmaceutical or food safety analyses
Analysts using IC and/or ICP-MS instrumentation

Your Presenters

Shona McSheehy-Ducos

Shona McSheehy-Ducos

ICP-MS Applications Specialist
Thermo Scientific

Shona McSheehy-Ducos: Biography

Shona has over 10 years experience with quadrupole ICP-MS and specialises in coupling chromatographic systems for speciation analysis. She has been working as an applications specialist at the Thermo Scientific site in Bremen for the last 6 years. Prior to that she spent 2 years as a Thermo Scientific post-doc researcher developing speciation methodologies at the Centre of Excellence based in the University of Pau, France. She spent 3 years in Pau earlier in her research career whilst preparing her PhD thesis and had a 3 year postdoctoral fellowship at the NRC in Ottawa, Canada.

Daniel Kutscher

Daniel Kutscher

Applications Specialist
Thermo Scientific

Daniel Kutscher: Biography

Daniel has been working with ICP-Q-MS and hyphenated techniques such as IC, LC and laser ablation for six years now. After finishing his PhD at the University of Oviedo in Spain he joined Thermo Fisher Scientific in Bremen, Germany in October 2011.



Register now >>>

View all previous Thermo Scientific Webinars

In association with:

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in separation science? Visit our sister site separationsNOW.com

Copyright © 2017 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved