Increased yield from novel nano-electrospray workflows in LC-MS based proteomics

Skip to Navigation

Webinar

  • Date: Sep 18, 2012 - 15:00 - 16:00 (local time)
  • Presenter: Enter an Author name
  • Categories: Proteomics & Genomics / Base Peak / Proteomics
thumbnail image: Increased yield from novel nano-electrospray workflows in LC-MS based proteomics

Thermo Scientific
            Latest webinar from Thermo Scientific





Increased yield from novel nano-electrospray workflows
in LC-MS based proteomics

Register now >>>

Tuesday, September 18, 2012 – 15:00 UTC
08:00 PT | 11:00 ET | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET
Click here to check the time in your own country >>>


Nano-electrospray is widely used in proteomics for its high sensitivity but it’s also acknowledged it requires a lot of experience and constant attention to detail in order to provide and assure consistent performance and high quality results.

Learn how scientists from The Hospital for Sick Children and University of Toronto have used EASY-Spray technology to improve their experimental results while simultaneously simplifying daily procedures.

The webinar will cover initial productivity gains as well as optimized workflows in the areas of discovery and quantitation on complex samples from lung cancer cell lines and a comparison study of glyco-peptide capture and detection.

Who Should Attend:

  • Proteomics scientists
  • Molecular biologists
  • Core lab managers

Your Presenters

Paul Taylor 

Paul Taylor

Manager
Advanced Protein Technology Centre
Hospital for Sick Children

Paul Taylor: Biography

Paul Taylor did his undergraduate studies in the Faculty of Medicine at Memorial University of Newfoundland and graduate studies in the Department of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases at the University of Calgary. He worked at MDS Proteomics as a research associate, scientist and became the Director of Operations for the Analytical Division. He joined the laboratory of Michael Moran at The Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto in 2007 where he remains. He is also the manager for the Advanced Protein Technology Centre at the hospital.

Thomas Kislinger 

Thomas Kislinger

Assistant Professor
Dept of Medical Biophysics
University of Toronto

Thomas Kislinger: Biography

Thomas Kislinger is a Scientist at the Ontario Cancer Institute, and the Associate Professor at the Department of Medical Biophysics. He is a Canadian Research Chair in Proteomics and Cancer Research at the University of Toronto. The main interest of the Kislinger lab is the application of proteomics and bioinformatics with a focus on translation proteomics (cancer and cardiac biology). We are using both discovery and targeted proteomics approaches to address these questions. An additional interest of our lab is the systematic analyses of cell surface proteomes using direct labeling approaches.


Register now >>>

View all previous Thermo Scientific Webinars

In association with:

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in separation science? Visit our sister site separationsNOW.com

Copyright © 2014 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved