Adulteration Testing of Edible Oils by FT-NIR

Skip to Navigation

Webinar

  • Date: May 16, 2013 - 13:00 - 14:00 (local time)
  • Categories:
thumbnail image: Adulteration Testing of Edible Oils by FT-NIR

Thermo Scientific
            Latest webinar from Thermo Scientific



Adulteration Testing of Edible Oils by FT-NIR
and Interdisciplinary Labs

rethinking Raman

Register now >>>

Thursday, May 16, 2013 – 13:00 UT

09:00 EST  |  14:00 UK  |  15:00 CET


Intentional adulteration of pure edible oils by lower quality oils is an economically advantageous practice. These adulterated oils are a threat to product authenticity and, in some cases, a serious consumer health issue. Companies that utilize edible oils are taking a significant financial liability if they cannot positively authenticate the purity of oils that they are using in the manufacturing of food products. For successful authenticate testing, food companies need a fast and rugged analytical technique that can be used in a production plant environment. FT-NIR is an ideal analysis technique that meets food companies needs for analysis in the matter of seconds and ease of use - without sacrificing the sensitivity needed to discriminate between pure versus slightly adulterated oil samples.

Learn now near-infrared analysis can be used to:

  • Ensure edible oil quality at material reception
  • Reduce costs with rapid analysis that replaces time-consuming wet chemistry techniques
  • Guarantee final products meet specification before shipment


Register now >>>

View all previous Thermo Scientific Webinars

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in separation science? Visit our sister site separationsNOW.com

Copyright © 2017 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved