Chiral HPLC Method Development and Optimization using Agilent InfinityLab Poroshell 120 Chiral Columns

Skip to Navigation

Webinar

  • Date: Apr 3, 2018 - 16:00 - 17:00 (local time)
  • Presenter: William LongAgilent Technologies
  • Categories: HPLC / Base Peak
thumbnail image: Chiral HPLC Method Development and Optimization using Agilent InfinityLab Poroshell 120 Chiral Columns

Latest webinar from Agilent Technologies

Chiral HPLC Method Development and Optimization
using Agilent InfinityLab Poroshell 120 Chiral Columns

.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018 – 15:00 UTC
8am PDT  |  11am EDT  |  4pm BST  |  5pm CEST

Click here to check the time in your own country

Register now >>>

One of the potential bottlenecks of pharmaceutical and pesticide development is chiral testing. Chiral discrimination is a very complex phenomenon which sometimes depends on little known properties, making the prediction of a suitable selector difficult. Single enantiomers of chiral molecules may have different pharmacological or toxicological properties so determining how these compounds can be monitored in development is extremely important.

This seminar introduces chiral selectors bonded to Poroshell 120 silica. Advantages of these columns include high efficiency at reasonable pressure, stability in a variety of solvents, and easy adaptability to MS detection. Chiral screening procedures will be discussed. Optimization of screening methods using Polar Organic, Polar Ionic, Reversed Phase and Normal Phase methods will be demonstrated.

Key learning objectives:

  • Obtain brief background on chiral analyses
  • Learn about method development for using Polar Organic, Polar Ionic, Reversed and Normal phases
  • Discuss various Agilent InfinityLab Poroshell 120 Chiral stationary phases and when to use what

Who should attend:

  • Lab Managers of contract, government, or QA/QC labs
  • Analytical chemists who develop methods for chiral compounds in environmental, pharmaceutical, or food samples
  • Analysts and technicians performing analysis of chiral compounds
  • Graduate students and post-docs working on environmental, pharmaceutical, or food analyses


For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

   Your Presenter

Bill Long

William Long

Applications Scientist
Agilent Technologies

William Long: Biography

Bill received his B.S. degree from University of Delaware, in 1983. In 1988 he completed his Ph.D. in analytical chemistry from Virginia Commonwealth University, where part of his research included analysis of derivatized amino acids. He worked at Himont/Montell Polyolefins/Basell in Wilmington, Delaware and Elkton, Maryland as a Research Scientist where he provided analytical support in HPLC, polymer fractionation, size exclusion chromatography, and regulatory extractable analysis in the development of new polymers and polymer additives. He joined Agilent Technologies in 2001 where he currently works as an Application Scientist in the LC Columns Marketing Group. His current work includes automated method development using small particle columns for pharmaceutical and chemical analysis, and applications development using Poroshell 120 columns for food and pharmaceutical and chiral analysis. He is a member of the American Chemical Society and the Delaware Valley Chromatography Forum.

.

Register now >>>

In association with:

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in separation science? Visit our sister site separationsNOW.com

Copyright © 2018 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved